jump to navigation

Connectivity – none March 8, 2006

Posted by Karen in Rant.
add a comment

I guess no blog traffic = no one holding hands and chanting with me for my Internet to return to my house. We’ve now surpassed every logical connectivity error and have resorted to having the phone company come out and look at our phone lines (we have DSL). This won’t be happening until Saturday.

I guess it would be more encouraging if I actually believed that when that Bell employee leaves my little abode on Saturday, the Internet will be functioning. But I have no such high hopes.

I’m a web grrl with no web…well, only at work, which is where I’m coming to you from today.

Buzzzzzzzz – Pearl Jam for free March 8, 2006

Posted by Karen in music.
add a comment

I’m all about free music, especially when it’s legal!

Pearl Jam made a single, Worldwide Suicide, from their upcoming self-titled CD available for unrestricted download today and today only. Go check it out here.

And what a great way to get the buzz running for their upcoming CD. Pearl Jam has always been a strong proponent of file-sharing music, and this helps them to stay true to their roots in that respect without disrespecting their label.

Moreover, it gets people like me writing posts like this telling people like you about their upcoming album. Using the Internet to start the buzz before the single is even out there in the mainstream, or the CD is released. Kudos to Eddie Vedder and crew!